Walk of Fame

Modesto Historic Graffiti Cruise Route Walk of Fame 2018 Inductees Celebration -

June 6, 2018 6:30 pm - 10th St Plaza Modesto

The spirit of “American Graffiti” endures today on 10th & 11th Streets in Downtown Modesto on the Historic Cruise Route, where the people of the true cruising route inspired George Lucas’ film. People across America and all over the world are invited to have a rockin’ good time as the “Walk of Fame” Class of ’18 is unveiled on the Modesto Historic Graffiti Cruise Route on Wednesday, June 6, on 10th Street between J and K Streets in conjunction with the Mid Valley Chevy Club’s Park ‘n Shine that hosts approximately 300 classic cars and hot rods.

The Modesto Historic Graffiti Cruise Route Walk of Fame sidewalk markers celebrate the Legends of the Cruise that made it all happen. They are the cruisers, the racers, the musicians, the students, the DJs and the dreamers that brought Modestocana to life then and now.

Six local legends will be added to the Legends of the Cruise Walk of Fame:
Ecurie Awol Racing Club
Don Wood-Cruise Parade Grand Marshal
Allen Grant
Paul Corgiat
Roy Farriester
Jack McCoy

Interviews will be available on the 6th.

The Families of Roy and Jack will be representing posthumously. Allen Grant will have his Lucas Designed AC Cobra on display at the event.

Founding Legends of the Cruise from 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017: George Lucas, Leroy Applequist, Bart Bartoni, Chuck Billington, Candy Clark, Pete Hischier, Bo Hopkins, Paul Le Mat, Terry McGrath, Gene Winfield, Century Toppers Car Club, Bennie Furtado, Gerry Ramirez, Wendell Reed, Dennis Wilson, Charlie Reynolds, Don Monaco, Judy Felix Walk, Glen Wild, Dwight Trammel, Frank Burnett, The Faros, John Sanders, “Big Jon” Enberg, Worth Weldon, Bobby & Bell Gaines and the Modesto Throttlers.

Kick off Graffiti Summer- enjoy the Walk of Fame and know that you are walking on the legendary Historic Graffiti Cruise Route of 10th and 11th Streets in Modesto that inspired the film American Graffiti and brought the nostalgia of the 50s and 60s to the world. Fantastic music will be provided by Third Party. Host of the evening is ModestoView’s Chris Murphy.

The Legends of the Cruise “Walk of Fame” markers were created by Chris Murphy and were fabricated and donated by ModestoView, Sierra Pacific Warehouse Group, and Flying Turtle Concrete.

Want more Modesto Historic Cruise Route information, or have a few cool pictures you want to share? Visit http://www.modestocruiseroute.com and http://www.graffitisummer.com . Please visit our video gallery for Cruise Legend stories.

Contact Chris Murphy (209) 534-1704, Jennifer Mullen (209) 526-5588 or Middagh Goodwin (209) 279-3600 for event information and interview opportunities.

Legends of the Cruise: Year Inducted







George Lucas
Candy Clark
Bo Hopkins
Paul LeMat
Gene Winfield
Leroy Applequist
Bart Bartoni
Chuck Billington
Pete Hischier
Terry McGrath
The Century Toppers
Wendell Reed
Dennis Wilson
Benny Furtado
Gerry Ramirez
Charlie Reynolds
Don Monaco
Judy Felix Walk
Frank Burnett
Dwight Trammell
Glen Wild
Modesto Throttlers
Big Jon Enberg
Bobby Gaines
John Sanders
Rick Walker
Worth Weldon
Ecurie Awol Racing Club
Paul Corgiat
Allen Grant
Jack McCoy
Roy Farriester
Don Wood

Visit our Media Page